State Faults "Desolate Peaks" LP TE111

* Order includes an immediate download of the release.

Written over the span of close to a year, Desolate Peaks, is the debut full-length from State Faults. The band delivers on the album title imagery with an intense emotional landscape rarely traveled. Drawing upon elements of 90's emo and post-hardcore, State Faults is explosive but not to the extent where it overpowers the nuances of the band's songwriting. These songs are always able to breathe to their full potential. The band is adventurous and always pushing forward but never choose to wallow in grandiosity. On Desolate Peaks State Faults is able to find a perfect balance between craft and composition.

Formed in early 2010, State Faults consists of four soulmates with a DIY ethic trying to make honest and emotionally charged music. Huddled together in the California heat, the band created a tightly knit sound which gave birth to an impressive self-released debut EP, Head In The Clouds. Released in late 2010, the EP quickly spread through word of mouth and the band began to cultivate a devoted following. In what can only be described as an advancement of the sound created on Head In The Clouds, the band's Tiny Engines debut, Desolate Peaks, takes State Faults to new uncharted levels.


  1. Sleepwalker
  2. Cities
  3. Arrowhead
  4. Shiver
  5. Faultlines
  6. Wayfarer
  7. Teeth And Bones
  8. Sleeptalker
  9. Hallways
  10. Vespers
  11. Skeletons

Pressing Information

First Pressing:
75 Blue / Grey
150 Deep Red
275 Beige

Second Pressing:
100 Orange w/ Blue + Green Starburst
120 Transparent Orange w/ Black
130 Transparent Ice Blue
150 Opaque Forest Green

Looking for something that's out of stock? Click here to get notified if it becomes available again.

More in 12-Inch Vinyl View All