Little Big League - These Are Good People LP TE123

*** (most likely) LAST COPIES EVER (probably)***

***DOES NOT INCLUDE ORIGINAL LP JACKET (there are none left, don't ask!)***

***ONLY INCLUDES VINYL LP in Cardboard Sleeve + LP INSERT***


In the Fall of 2011, Michelle Zauner and Kevin O'Halloran (previously of Post Post) joined forces with Ian Dykstra (Titus Andronicus) and Deven Craige (Strand of Oaks) to form Little Big League. Shortly thereafter the band recorded their debut 7". Released in April of 2012, the two songs offered a glimpse into the band's promising future, which after months of writing and playing live took solid form in their debut LP These Are Good People.

The band's debt to 90s indie guitar rock is respectfully paid while Zauner's gorgeously unique vocal stylings and striking lyrical imagery add to the album's dark atmosphere. There is a level of tension and impending danger built, both lyrically and musically, that revels in the vulnerability of us all. These Are Good People is an album about coming of age, loss, and the overwhelming acceptance of reality over a failed romanticism. Due out this Summer on Tiny Engines, the album is a stunning indie rock debut from the Philadelphia quartet.


  1. Lindsey
  2. My Very Own You
  3. Dark Matter
  4. Summer Wounds
  5. Brackish Water
  6. Sportswriting
  7. Settlers
  8. Tokyo Drift
  9. Never Have I Ever Walked Away When The Time Was Right

Pressing Information

First Pressing:
105 Pink Carnation
120 Icy Green
130 Olympian Blue
145 White

Second Pressing:
100 Transparent Red
120 Opaque Purple Aster
130 Opaque Goldfish Orange
150 Clear

Looking for something that's out of stock? Click here to get notified if it becomes available again.

More in 12-Inch Vinyl View All